ONLINE SPORTSBOOKS
Forums Reviews and Ratings Archived Chats News Mediations Blacklist Links

December-19-2003,
Get In The Game - Bet365 *US Edition*...By Nigel Ridgway

NFL ****

Patriots coach Bill Belichick surely deserves Coach of the year honours for lifting his squad of low-key journeyman to the AFC East title, despite crippling injuries early on. They will now play the lowest ranked survivor from the wild card playoffs and are rated at 4/1 for Superbowl glory. Meanwhile the Eagles soared to outright favouritism (7/2) with a win over Miami on Monday night, the highlights of which were a Donovan McNabb 59-yard completion on the first play and receiver Freddie Mitchell`s first career completion when going for a touchdown. The Dolphins must now win their last two games to stand any chance of making the play-offs, and are rated at 66/1 to complete a remarkable turnaround. Week 15 saw Division titles also go the way of Carolina (16/1) and St Louis (5/1), while joining them in the play-offs is Indianapolis (6/1). Cincinnati clung on against San Francisco to regain the advantage in the AFC North.

Week 16 starts early with a couple of games on Saturday night. The biggest match-up looks to be Kansas against Minnesota in a game that could prove pivotal to both teams. The Chiefs, after starting so strong, are in danger of losing out on a 1st round bye should they lose on Saturday, while the Vikings require a win to keep the pressure on Green Bay at the top of the NFC North.

Sunday`s big game appears to be the Rams at home to the Bengal`s, with both teams requiring the win to gain that all important play-off seeding. The late game has Denver visiting the Colts who will clinch the AFC South Division with a win. Denver just scraped home against Cleveland last week, but the injury to running back Clinton Portis may hamper their play-off bid.

Monday`s game features Green Bay at Oakland, with the visitors desperate to win to give them a shot at the Division title or a Wildcard spot. Oakland overcame favourites Baltimore last week, after an error strewn first-half, but will only be playing for pride this week.

Bet the following games In-Running, as the action unfolds including: Game Handicap/Moneyline, Game Total, Next Scoring Play Will Be, and Team to Score Next:

ATL Falcons @ TB Buccaneers Live on FOX Sat Dec 20 1:30 pm EST 20/12/2003 18:30 GMT

KC Chiefs @ MIN Vikings Live on CBS Sat Dec 20 5:15 pm EST 20/12/2003 22:00 GMT

CIN Bengals @ STL Rams Sun Dec 21 1:00 pm EST 21/12/2003 18:00 GMT

SF 49ers @ PHL Eagles Live on FOX Sun Dec 21 4:15 pm EST 21/12/2003 21:15 GMT

DEN Broncos @ IND Colts Live on ESPN Sun Dec 21 8:30 pm EST 22/12/2003 01:30 GMT

GB Packers @ OAK Raiders Live on ABC Mon Dec 22 9:00 pm EST 23/12/2003 02:05 GMT

NFL/NCAAF BONUS ******************* This weekend, and for the rest of the regular season bet365 are offering the following fantastic bonuses on all NFL/NCAAF parlay wagers:

Special Bonuses **************

2 - team parlay 5% 3 - team parlay 7.5% 4 - team parlay 10% 5 - team parlay 15% 6 - team parlay 20% 7 - team parlay 25% 8 - team parlay 30% 9 - team parlay 35% 10 - team parlay 40% 11 - team parlay 45%

Have a winning 12, 13, or 14 team parlay, and you will receive a massive 50% bonus! The bonus applies to winnings on NFL/NCAAF 2 - 14 team parlays on the following 6 markets: Game Points Spread; Game Total; First Half Spread; Second Half Spread; First Half Total; Second Half Total.

Pool ****

The Mosconi Cup, pool`s annual equivalent of the Ryder Cup, is being played stateside for the first time in its history. Much of the early money has been for the USA, and they are now down to 1/3 to regain the trophy. However, the European sextet - non playing captain Oliver Ortmann makes way for world champion Thorsten Hohmann - looks solid and could spring a surprise at 9/4. While Cory Deuel has not been at his brilliant best since he lifted the 2001 US Open crown (11-0 in the final), he is red hot when he does hit form, and his absence this week will be seen as a positive by the European side. In the Top Points Scorer market, look no further than `The Pearl` Earl Strickland at 5/1 with question marks over the form of Johnny Archer. bet365 will be betting In-Running throughout the televised stages of this event (starts Thursday 2:00 pm EST / 19.00 GMT), offering Outright and Match Winner prices as the action unfolds. Game on!

College Hoops *************

Two of the top teams in the nation hook up in Madison Square Garden as part of the Dreyfus Classicbet365 , when guard Brandon Mouton and the 10th ranked Longhorns lock up with the 3rd ranked Blue Devils of Duke. In a great start to the Atlantic Coast Conference, coach Skip Prosser takes his 9th ranked Demon Deacons to Tobacco Road to face the 4th ranked Tar Heels. Join us for live In-Running betting on these events, including Points Spread and Game Total:

Texas @ Duke Sat Dec 20 12:00 pm EST Live on NASN. 20/12/2003 17:00 GMT

Marquette @ Wisconsin Sat Dec 20 2:00 pm EST Live on NASN. 20/12/2003 19:00 GMT

Wake Forest @ North Carolina Live on Fox Sports Channels Sat Dec 20 4:00 pm EST Live on NASN. 20/12/2003 21:00 GMT

Be lucky! Please be aware that prices are subject to change.



US CITIZENS PLEASE NOTE:THE INFORMATION CONTAINED AT THIS SITE IS FOR NEWS AND ENTERTAINMENT PURPOSES ONLY. ANY USE OF THIS INFORMATION IN VIOLATION OF ANY FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL LAWS IS PROHIBITED.
� majorwager.com inc


Please be advised that if you are wagering over the internet, this is illegal in many jurisdictions. A wagering site may be operating legally at their location but it may still be illegal for you to wager from your location. We suggest you check on the legal situation from any jurisdiction in which you may wager.

MajorWager.com - Your Information Source for Online Sportsbooks, Industry Information, Online Handicapping.
Sport News - NFL, NBA, NCAA, MLB, Football, Basketball and Baseball.


Site Map | Contact Us | Forums | Scores | Stats | Resources | Glossary | Gamblers Anonymous | Online Guide
Majorwager is part of the Major Network
Best View: 1024 by 768
Home Live Lines Contact Us Recommended Mediation Requests Chat